Main Menu

Explore More

Medical Health Advisory Team

Our Purpose

The advisory team is charged with informing select decisions in school planning while being responsive to community health/safety requirements and mindful of best educational practices to meet the social, emotional, and academic needs of our students and staff.

Medical Health Action Team Members
  • Co-Chair: Dr. Ashok Rai, CEO and President, Internal Medicine Physician, Prevea Health
  • Co-Chair: Damian LaCroix, Superintendent of Schools, HSSD
  • Chrissy Amtmann, HSSD Board of Education Member HSSD, Pediatric Nurse, Prevea
  • Jennifer Garceau, Director of Student Services, HSSD
  • Dr. Dave Gossman, Ear, Nose and Throat Physician, Baycare
  • Lisa Harmann, Executive Assistant to Superintendent and Board, HSSD
  • Debra Hoffman, Nurse Practitioner, Bellin
  • Elisia Lewis, Director of Human Resources, HSSD
  • Vanessa Moran, Board of Education Member, HSSD
  • Brooke McComb, Nurse Practitioner, Bellin
  • Dr. Vijaya Munagala, Cardiologist Physician, Bellin
  • Dr. Angie Qualio, Emergency Medical Physician, Green Bay Emergency Medicine Service
  • Dr. Katrina Severance, Family Practice Physician, Prevea
  • Kim Shefchik, Physician Assistant/OB/GYN, Bellin
  • Mark Smith, Deputy Superintendent, HSSD
  • Ann Spaeth, School Nurse, HSSD
  • Tami Thomae, Ph.D, Cancer Research Scientist
  • Dr. Dhwani Vaishnav, Family Medicine Physician, Aurora
  • Rohan Gala, Student Representative to the Board, HSSD

Meeting Agendas and Minutes